Jay Davidson
May 1, 2024

--

I'm now 76 and I hope that I have no end in sight for my travel. I will say, though, that a thought has come to me over the last few years with regard to knowing when I will be unable to travel any longer: when I can't handle my luggage by myself, which includes lifting it up to place in an overhead bin on a plane or a train.

I somehow can't get that little roller to weigh less than about 29 lbs/13.15 kilos.

I have a request of you, if you have a few moments to do a small favor: would it be possible for you to go back to your story and indicate the place names for your photos in the story? That would enhance it a lot for me. Many thanks in advance.

--

--

Jay Davidson

Retired teacher (San Francisco, 1969–2003); Returned Peace Corps Volunteer (Mauritania, 2003–2005); public speaker, artist, writer, traveler, world citizen